daughter of God · God's love

When God talks about His love

What God says about His love. He does not change like man does. He loves even without being loved in return. He does not even forget even when His loved ones leave Him for others. He heals them and brings them back to Him. He keeps giving and not taking. He declares: “Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love!” What a God! What great love! 

Jeremiah 31:3-4 The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying:
“Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love;
Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.
Again I will build you, and you shall be rebuilt,
O virgin of Israel!
You shall again be adorned with your tambourines,
And shall go forth in the dances of those who rejoice.

dance before the Lord

Hosea 11 New King James Version (NKJV) God’s Continuing Love for Israel

11 “When Israel was a child, I loved him,
And out of Egypt I called My son…

“I taught Ephraim to walk,
Taking them by their arms;[c]
But they did not know that I healed them.
I drew them with gentle cords,[d]
With bands of love,
And I was to them as those who take the yoke from their neck.[e]
I stooped and fed them…

My people are bent on backsliding from Me.
Though they call to the Most High,[f]
None at all exalt Him.

“How can I give you up, Ephraim?
How can I hand you over, Israel?…My heart churns within Me;
My sympathy is stirred.
I will not execute the fierceness of My anger;
I will not again destroy Ephraim.
For I am God, and not man,
The Holy One in your midst;
And I will not come with terror.[g]

Hosea 14 New King James Version (NKJV) Israel Restored at Last

14 O Israel, return to the Lord your God,
For you have stumbled because of your iniquity;..

4 “I will heal their backsliding,
I will love them freely,
For My anger has turned away from him.
I will be like the dew to Israel;
He shall grow like the lily,..Those who dwell under his shadow shall return;..

_____________________________________

What does God wants from those He loves so much and for whom He has paid the greatest price, His Son? Know the Lord. Know God. Know Him. Yes, knowing God and the One (His Son Jesus Christ) whom He has sent, is eternal life.

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. 17 For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.” (John 3:16-18 New King James Version (NKJV))

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent.
For this is My blood of the new covenant, which is shed for many for the remission of sins.
Jeremiah 31 A New Covenant

31 “Behold, the days are coming, says the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah —–33 But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will put My law in their minds, and write it on their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people. 34 No more shall every man teach his neighbor, and every man his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’ for they all shall know Me, from the least of them to the greatest of them, says the Lord. For I will forgive their iniquity, and their sin I will remember no more.” (Jeremiah 31)

Share your thoughts here...

