best thoughts · Bible promises · daughter of God · God's creation · mothers story · photography

Bible Promises for Mom: the power of praise

songs of praise

For mothers.

Here are some beautiful and powerful verses for you today to sing.  Be blessed in good health, abundant life for body, soul and spirit. (3 John 1:

Romans 11:33-36 Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)

A Hymn of Praise

33 Oh, the depth of the riches
both of the wisdom and the knowledge of God!
How unsearchable His judgments
and untraceable His ways!
34 For who has known the mind of the Lord?
Or who has been His counselor?
35 Or who has ever first given to Him,
and has to be repaid?[a]
36 For from Him and through Him
and to Him are all things.
To Him be the glory forever. Amen.

Footnotes:

  1. Romans 11:35 Jb 41:11; Is 40:13; Jr 23:18

Isaiah 12:5 

Sing to Yahweh, for He has done glorious things.
Let this be known throughout the earth.

Hebrews 13:14-15

14 For we do not have an enduring city here; instead, we seek the one to come.15 Therefore, through Him let us continually offer up to God a sacrifice of praise, that is, the fruit of our lips that confess His name.

Psalm 16:5-6

Lord, You are my portion[a]
and my cup of blessing;
You hold my future.
The boundary lines have fallen for me
in pleasant places;
indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance.

Footnotes:

  1. Psalm 16:5 Or allotted portion

Psalm 71:5-6

For You are my hope, Lord God,
my confidence from my youth.
I have leaned on You from birth;
You took me from my mother’s womb.
My praise is always about You.

Psalm 84:10-12

10 Better a day in Your courts
than a thousand anywhere else.
I would rather be at the door of the house of my God
than to live in the tents of wicked people.
11 For the Lord God is a sun and shield.
The Lord gives grace and glory;
He does not withhold the good
from those who live with integrity.
12 Happy is the person who trusts in You,
Lord of Hosts!

Psalm 89:1

Psalm 89

Perplexity about God’s Promises

A Maskil of Ethan the Ezrahite.

I will sing about the Lord’s faithful love forever;
I will proclaim Your faithfulness to all generations
with my mouth.

Psalm 89:13-17

13 You have a mighty arm;
Your hand is powerful;
Your right hand is lifted high.
14 Righteousness and justice are the foundation
of Your throne;
faithful love and truth go before You.
15 Happy are the people who know the joyful shout;
Yahweh, they walk in the light of Your presence.
16 They rejoice in Your name all day long,
and they are exalted by Your righteousness.
17 For You are their magnificent strength;
by Your favor our horn is exalted.

Psalm 95:6-7

Come, let us worship and bow down;
let us kneel before the Lord our Maker.
For He is our God,
and we are the people of His pasture,
the sheep under His care.[a]

Today, if you hear His voice:

Footnotes:

  1. Psalm 95:7 Lit sheep of His hand

a timeless greeting from apostle John:

3 John 1 Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)

Greeting

The Elder:

To my dear friend[a] Gaius: I love you in the truth.

Dear friend,[b] I pray that you may prosper in every way and be in good health physically just as you are spiritually.[c]

Share your thoughts here...

