What happened to Woman’s Right: can women be canceled by words/terminology?

Notes on 2021-02-20 Honestly, we can see where the Western world has gone, like the song, a point of no return? The words “man” and “woman” are being canceled. Woman no longer has the protection of being a woman. Man no longer has the protection of being a man. Neither man nor woman counts. They have become a thing. I am thankful that my dog remains a dog and not a thing without an identity. She even has a name in the family.

I shudder when I try to imagine a world being run by ALL women, or ALL men, or ALL THING, like in a horror movie of a fearful fantasy story book. Being not a mere thing myself, I know no matter how I might endeavor to try, I cannot become completely a man or a woman, at will, regardless of all my abilities and achievements relating to that gender, for whatever length of time. Being a woman I know how women operate. And I disagree with many of them. Sometimes I lament that women are not like men. I also lament that men like to be women because they imagine that it is a better species. I lament that women like to take on the onerous tasks of men. I lament that men want to swap places with women. I lament that women look down on women. I lament that women look down upon men and yet want to take over man’s role. I lament that men lay back and let the women take over and take the sole charge of earning a living for the family. I lament when I see many women and children abandoned by men and the broken down families are run by single mothers. I lament when I see many boys running aimlessly and forlornly in the dark streets looming with evil, without a father to be a role model of light. And so on…

Yes, sisters, when men remain as men, there are advantages as a woman. You will not be the first to be conscripted to the frontline to fight a physical war. At least the other fifty percent of the world (i.e. the men) must go to war first before the remaining half of the world will need to do so in the event of a war between nations. In the WWII, many women took part in the backroom support back in their home countries because the able-bodied men have gone to war. The home country had to depend on a lot of women to continue economic production, to sustain its survival. They won war with the men by complementary work. No woman should take the lay back position even when we are not at the front line, sisters. I use the term complimentary to show there is equal importance in both roles.

Physiological and biological differences:

The following statistics illustrates what I am talking about on very basic differences between a man and a woman: [quoted from: https://law.duke.edu/sports/sex-sport/comparative-athletic-performance/%5D]

“Know this beyond a reasonable doubt: there is an average 10-12% performance gap between elite males and elite females.  The gap is smaller between elite females and non-elite males, but it’s still insurmountable and that’s ultimately what matters. The number of men and boys beating the world’s best women in the 100 and 400 meters is far from the exception. It’s the rule. 

Just in the single year 2017, Olympic, World, and U.S. Champion Tori Bowie’s 100 meters lifetime best of 10.78 was beaten 15,000 times by men and boys.  (Yes, that’s the right number of zeros.) The same is true of Olympic, World, and U.S.  Champion Allyson Felix’s 400 meters lifetime best of 49.26.  Just in the single year 2017, men and boys around the world outperformed her more than 15,000 times.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What about non-physiological and biological aspects? There are research studies and schools of thoughts on many aspects in the social-economic aspects and roles on the subject of whether genders do make any generic differences. So I am not going there. What I will mention here is based on my own opinion and personal experience. I have had both genetic men and women as bosses, colleagues, subordinates and clients (customers/suppliers) etc. There are performers and non-performers in job in both sexes in terms of colleagues and subordinates and clients. In terms of bosses, I have found that women can be overtly aggressive, or passively aggressive, as if to cover up their own personal feeling of inadequacies. It often takes a woman to detect and uncover another woman’s hidden strategies, what she is really saying, subtle manipulations, and longstanding emotional grudges, un-forgiveness, and even vindictiveness for the “wrongs” or “being slighted” they deemed to have happened. Men bosses were comparatively more “magnanimous” and capable of saying what they really meant. They would lay it on the table and sort it out fast and be done with it. Which pattern would you prefer in a boss? I personally prefer bosses with rational problem solving skill, specific and to the point pertaining an issue at the time, instead of generalizing the matter to become an emotive irrational attack on the person. Of course I have met some petty-minded, highly personalized, emotive, cowardly, and clingy “men” as well. I am not condemning or generalizing or stereotyping a whole gender. It’s just that in my personal experience that happened to be the case. Looking at some of the current women who appear to run a country, for example, I do marvel at whether it is indeed an established pattern in this world.

Forgive me for being honest, I do not think that a drama show can save the world. No drama please when you deal with the important thing regarding the fate of a nation or a people.

What about the label?

I am glad I am not a thing, regardless the label may be stuck on me artificially. God has created me and programmed His design in me which cannot be changed no matter how a group of “whoever-in-power-for-the-time-being” together labelling may change as they might fancy. I am sticking to this blog being named for women. Do I favor women because I dedicate one blog to women? My answer is, I am. Not because I am a woman, but because I would like to give some silent women a voice. silent women past, present, and future.

Bible verses

Genesis 1:27 27 So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them. 28 And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth. 29 And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat. 30 And to every beast of the earth, and to every fowl of the air, and to every thing that creepeth upon the earth, wherein there is life, I have given every green herb for meat: and it was so. 31 And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day.

Kainotes, 2021-02-20

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.